Micro-Event No. 18bis @ Tsuneko Taniuchi. 2006

Publié le par Olivier Lussac

Taniuchi Micro-Event 18bis 2006

- TANIUCHI Tsuneko, Micro-Event No. 18bis/Marianne. ‘‘La Force de l’art’’, Grand Palais, Paris, 2006.

In this Micro-Event I present a modern and cross-cultural version of the French Marianne, the national emblem of France. I was dressed in a white T-shirt with ‘‘Marianne’’ written of the front and ‘‘Tsuneko’’ on the back. Instead of wearing a Phrygian bonnet, I wore a red wig and I put on blue roots. I danced to the ‘‘Marseillaise’’, mixed with different national anthems (of Japan, of Algeria, of Roumania, of Israel, of Colombia…). This performance was video taped and installed on the grand image of world flags during the exhibit: ‘‘La Force de l’Art’’.

Publié dans Performances

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article