The New York Times Performance @ Pia Lindman. 2004

Publié le par Olivier Lussac

Lindman Pia The NY Times perf. 2004

- LINDMAN Pia, The New York Times Performance, 2004.

Since 2003 I have performed in public by reenacting gestures of grief I have found on the pages of the ‘‘New York Times.’’ I perform in squares, parks, museums, and malls. The locations are varied and range from a window display at a New York gallery to Foley Square in downtown Manhattan in front of the Freedom of Expression National Monument. In some cities, I have taken the audience on a guided tour and performed for approximately five minutes in front of each monument we visited. This photograph is from my performance tour in Vienna, Austria, in 2004, performing text to the Maria Teresien Fountain.

Publié dans Performances

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article